top of page

Tie-Dye Prints

I hardly wear prints but I feel like they are easier to wear in the summer to brighten up the outfit and I am trying to wear them more to mix it up a bit instead of wearing the normal blacks, whites and greys. Doesn’t mean I don’t still wear those colours, just least the prints make the outfit look slightly more aesthically pleasing. I have created a look book sort of thing to show off some of the outfits and tried to link or find alternative items of some of the products so you can get a similar look. Recently we have had some beautiful weather which I wasn’t expecting so please forgive me for my awful sun burn in some of the pictures.

(similar top - sorry i couldn't find the link, my top was from missguided) I just love this tops print as it’s almost a tie dye/ice dye sort of thing where the colours bleed into each other. I think it's very flattering as it is fitted on the body and the wide sleeves almost contrast with the waist making it appear smaller. (Well that’s what I tell myself anyway!)

(similar mine was from h&m just this one is cheaper but not suede!) This is such a great skirt to go with anything, it's high waisted so looks flattering on as it’s fitted and highlights the waist. Not only that it's black and I know it’s not just me who loves to wear black and have so many items in the wardrobe that go with black. It is an easy thing to throw on and wear with any crop fitted top or even a baggy tee and tucked in.

Lace up Black Sandals: £15 - on sale at the moment!

(Similar as mine were from topshop too) These sandals are beautiful as they lace up to the ankle and actually quite comfy as sandals go. They can make any summer outfit look so much more exciting, your ankles will look skinnier and they almost have a slight Grecian vibe to them.

Striped Sweater: (Sorry I couldn't find the link) Pull and Bear

This is a basic stripy sweater, I love the different widths of the stripes as it looks slightly different to any other. The batwing sleeves allows it to look fairly casual and less fitted so I have tucked it into my skirt so my waist is still slightly visible also the sleeves allow it to be so comfy. I would also pair this with a pair of jeans and converse for a comfy sort of casual weekend outfit.

The perfect basic print skirt as it is so affordable for what it is and goes with so many things, I would also wear it with a long sleeve tight black or white top but really any crop top or even a tee that’s tucked in. I wear it slightly high waisted then tuck my top in so it’s still slightly flattering and feel skirts just hang so well on my waist as that’s the part that goes in on me.

Clutch: Whistles (sorry couldn't find the link)

Lace up Black Sandals: £15 - on sale at the moment!

(On sale at the moment!)This top again I love the print as it’s quite different from other tops and I just think the colours blend beautifully. The thing that drew me to this top is the fringing I think that it's quite a quirky element of the top again so as soon as I saw it I knew I needed it. It is also cropped so I could easily wear it with skirts as I mostly wear my skirts high waisted, but I also feel it is a summery item so could go with a pair of a high waisted shorts for an almost festival vibe.

(Similar mine was from Pull and Bear) This is a stretch skirt that fits around the curves of the body and is always fairly tight which is quite flattering. I love the element of it wrapping around the body as is curved at the front which I find is flattering on the legs. It is just a basic fitted skirt that can go with so many pieces, mainly crop tops for a fitted look for a night out or any baggy tee could be tucked in to create a more casual look that still looks good.

I love my nikes pretty much end of aha. They are just amazing as I have had these for a couple years now and I just cannot get enough of them, they are so comfy and can be put with any casual look.

Boohoo I have found so far are amazing for body suits, it is a basic stretch body yet it does the job and still looks good. I feel it fits really well on me and I am 5ft 8 and some people do find bodies can be too short for their body but this fits me really well. It is a plunge so does show quite a wee bit of cleavage so can look quite raunchy if you have boobs but still looks amazing with small boobs. Also it has poppers so that is what we love, especially on a night out!

Bodycon Wrap Skirt: £24.99 (Pull and Bear)

As you could probably tell by now I love tie dye at the moment, so this was something I saw and loved straight away. I love the print and originally bought it for Glastonbury festival but I am still wearing it as I feel it can go so well with all black outfits and just make it. The dark colours in the print go well with black I think and I love that it is oversized so I decided to wear it with a fitted outfit so that it is still flattering. This outfit could be for daytime, then grab a clutch, could take off the kimono and you will be ready for a night-out, could even be paired with heels if you’re feeling brave.

Lace up Black Sandals: £15 - on sale at the moment!

Thank you so much for reading, you're amazing! Love from TishhLah x

RECENT POST
Please Subscribe
bottom of page