top of page

August Favourites

This is my first favourites post and I have to say I really enjoyed it, these are my favourites and whilst I do recommend them they may not work for everyone so please bear that in mind. It was quite hard to narrow this down as I have been loving so many things, however these are my favourites so do try some of them out if you’d like. The products are quite a mixture between beauty, hair, clothing and skin products that work well for me. Also includes my little hair secret if you like the way my hair looks and would like to know what product i use.

For a high street face product I love this as you can put it on before you go to sleep and just hope it works wonders for your skin overnight, so it’s simple to use. I feel like my skin is feeling healthier lately and not at all dry and ill looking. It is for dry and sensitive skin, I feel my skin can defiantly be sensitive however some days it is oilier and other days it seems dry. Therefore I really feel this gives me moisture and allows my skin to be fresh. It is however a really rich cream, so if your skin is more on the oily side I wouldn’t recommend this for you as it may increase this. Just as we are going into the winter I feel the cold can dry my skin, so I will be using it as it will help this so much, however I don’t use it every night as I feel I don’t want my skin to become too oily again.

This is a higher end skincare product mainly because of the price however also the quality for this product seems better to me. The general cream when I am applying it to my face seems silkier and less on the liquid side compared to other face creams, it just smells amazing and feels like it is putting moisture on my face straight away. I really feel like it will look after my skin throughout the day by applying in the morning way before my make-up, just feels like it is tightening, allowing my skin to feel plumper and making me feel healthier. Also is has SPF in which is super important, to ensure your skin is looked after and not affected or aged by the sun. I just feel it nourishes and moistures, my skin just feels so much softer! I certainly do not use this every day, mainly because of the price and that it is a luxury item for me.

This is something I grab every night therefore it is just a favourite that I am naturally drawn towards, there is no doubt about it. I know it is a natural product with many vitamins in it, so it will be kind to my skin, it is just so good. Especially as it is kind to eyes, I feel in the past I have had trouble with irritation to my eyes and quite painful when removing my make-up, however with this I can be rubbing without looking in the mirror and won’t have any trouble. I just know it doesn’t have anything artificial in it or chemicals, yet it will take off my make up even waterproof mascara. If I feel like all my make up hasn’t gone say if I was wearing a lot, I’d just use my Simple face wash with water and I will fully feel refreshed.

Honey Lip Balm

Beeswax Lip Balm

Something else that is amazing to my lips and that I know is a completely natural product is this lip balm, that will really look after your lips. Like it says it is just so dependable and natural with so many vitamins in it. I am showing both as I alternate between the two, if one is in my bag and the other is in my room to just really nourish my lips. They are just so moisturising and silky on the lips, which is what I feel people want out of a lip balm and there just so easy to pop into your bag or pocket to carry around.

This hand cream is a favourite as the product is so consistent when it comes out, I don’t really know how to describe it, just not a watered down product and when it goes onto your hands it feels like instant moisture for anything that feels dry. Just a dab is needed to rub in to notice softer and smoother hands. As the product feels quite rich and less of a liquid I feel it doesn’t leave you with a sticky kind of feeling after you have put hand cream on.

I don’t do much with my hair or really bombard it or use too many products in my hair, this is a little secret about my hair, is that I use and love this. Now I got this quite a while from Holland and Barratt and not that much has gone, as I only use a little pee sized bit on my hand, rub it in and warm it up a bit then with my fingers and kind of go through the ends of my hair with this. I really notice that it nourishes and restores my hair as I don’t get my hair cut that often so it will really look after my ends. Also I will use it just before I leave the house to eliminate a bit of frizz and it allows my hair to look healthier in my opinion. Just for me and my hair it is really worth the price and trying out.

Real technique brushes are so good to use and really good quality, this particular set is a favourite as it has a good variety of brushes. In simple terms; a powder, contour, foundation, concealer and eye brush. They are all a beautiful high shine colour that look good in my make-up brush pot that are a reasonable price, this isn’t one of the cheaper sets but there are other ones that I would recommend. I feel like they are so light and soft when applying make-up and really easy to blend my make up with. The foundation brush isn’t necessarily stiff enough to apply my foundation coverage well if that makes sense, but it is really easy to go around the nose, eyes and mouth as it is nice and light yet not flimsy.

This was a simple affordable contour kit that I picked up to use to practice, however it works so well and better than I thought it would. It is a silky matte texture that I use lightly on my cheekbones and to highlight my face and make some features a little more prominent. I feel like it is not too harsh and noticeable on my face as I like it to be quite subtle. It is quite a cooled tone bronzer product that is really pigmented so I apply the brush lightly and tap access off my brush before applying. The highlight side isn’t necessarily a highlight yet a natural glow, so if you’d like it subtle then it’s great otherwise you may want to apply another highlighter over the top. I love the fact it has a mirror in that is actually really good quality for the product so that I can carry it around if I need to apply it when I am out. However if I would like a more noticeable contour the bronzer will do this and could be applied slightly more for a night time look. .

This is kind of an ultimate favourite for me as a snack because I just love them, I feel people will either really like them or think they are disgusting. The flavour isn’t for everyone and the other snack a jacks are good too, but this flavour really isn’t as bad as it sounds, it just gives it a little salty flavour so that they aren’t too dry or bland. Personally I love them and feel they aren’t too bad for me instead of eating crisps, biscuits and rubbish I prefer to snack on these. So try them out because they really are good!

Lastly some clothing, I really love this off the shoulder top as it is really elasticated so it is not too tight around the shoulder area, which some tops can be. I just feel it looks good and isn’t too feminine as it is striped and I love the fact the stripes are quite thin as I prefer them like that, it isn’t too tight or too baggy and looks really good with skinny jeans or a pair of shorts for a summery look. It is kind of gathered under that band so it falls in a flattering way over the bust and won’t be too tight over that area as well. I feel it is really well priced too, compared to some other off the shoulder tops around as they are popular at the moment. As soon as I put it on I just really liked it, it’s comfortable, light and an aesthetically pleasing item, so what’s not too like?

Thank you so much for reading, I hope you enjoyed and let me know what your favourites are so I can check them out! Thank you, Love from Tishhlah xxx


RECENT POST
Please Subscribe
bottom of page