top of page

What's in my bag?


This post is all about what’s in my bag if you are interested! I am going to be honest it’s not too exciting as I often have a lot of crap in my bag, however at the moment my bag isn’t too cluttered as I like to take care of it. This is one of my many bags, it’s such a good size to use as an everyday bag to carry all my things in and of course it is black so it goes with most of my outfits. So I hope you enjoy this post!

I have this bag in black and I think it is beautiful, I love the fact it is leather and the way it looks. The straps are long enough for me to carry on my arm or on my shoulder and for me I think it is aesthetically pleasing. As there isn’t too much going on and it is a really good shape because it is not too big or small. The extra leather that act like pockets on the side give it slightly more character, the bag is just such good quality. I don’t have anything bad to say about it apart from because it is leather and good quality once all my stuff is in it, it isn’t that light, however that is mostly me to blame. The thing I love most about this bag is that it has a zip at the top, I find this so useful so I know my things are safe and secure, it is harder to pick pocket and my stuff won’t just fall out if something happens

There is a zip pocket inside so anything can be even more secure and safe inside, a further two pockets underneath this for a phone or something you don’t want to lose. Then on the side the same two pockets mirrored, so plenty of places to keep stuff safe or not lost in the bag.

I have this portable charger that I got from amazon in my bag at the moment, if I leave the house with not much charge or I am out all day and know my phone may die, along with my apple charger cable.

My small make up bag along with this cheap Primark brush that I don’t mind getting ruined in my bag.

This is what is inside my make-up bag; I don’t carry around too much make up as I feel like I don’t need too. Otherwise I would just take all of it and that would weigh my bag down far too much so I just take the necessities, If you would like to know more about this make up I did an everyday make up post where I explain everything I use.

My hair brush! I try to take this most places with me, as my hair can often become frizzy or dry looking and I just like to take my hair brush if the rain or wind or anything messes it up, I just feel like I need it.

I’m in love with my purse, it is such a good quality black leather purse that I think looks so simple and yet so beautiful. I love it so much and it is just such a good size to fit a lot of cards, money and coin slots in too. It is the same leather as my bag so somehow that justifies it matches well enough.

My favourite sunglasses as it has been quite sunny lately, they are just such a good shape that I feel suit my face the most and I got these from Marks and Spencers.

Nivea Invisible small Deodrant £1.80

Soap & Glory body spray £4.50

Victoria's secret Mini Perfume Spray £9.00

My sprays; I like to smell good or pleasant throughout the day and if I am out all day these are so useful, even if I don’t use them it is reassuring and something I like to carry around in my bag. Also whenever I spray around my mum or friends they like a top up too so I am covered for whatever they need.

My Ipod is so old yet I still carry it around with me to listen too when I am walking or travelling somewhere, as music makes it slightly more interesting. I feel like I should update my Ipod, however I always feel like there is something else to save up for or something I would rather buy so I just haven’t felt the need too. Of course the earphones are tangled as that just happens to most people.

A Waitrose reusable bag just in case I go to get food, I always have so many bags at home and buy so many. So I feel it is better for the environment and cheaper to carry around this one and just so helpful for me or anyone I am with.

I hope I am not the only one, but at the bottom of my bag I have the biggest collection of old train tickets that I no longer need or am collecting I just haven’t taken them out of my bag. Also a pack of polos as I just like them sometimes throughout the day and if I feel paranoid I have bad breath then I just have a polo.

My phone of course, as i take it everywhere with me, I have an Iphone 6 with a beautiful marble case.

My all time favourite lip balm that I use every day and don’t leave the house without it, I just love it so much. Also at this moment in time I had a ColourPop matte liquid lipstick in my bag, for a review and swatches I did a blog post all about it, so go have a look.

An unnecessary amount of paracetamol that has just built up in my bag, I take it where ever I go usually as I do get head aches and in pain so that helps and for anyone around me who needs some. Hair tie, flower hair band, tissues, a comb and pens so useful things to me that do come in handy that may just seem like crap to other people

So that is everything in my bag at the moment, hope you found this slightly interesting or it gave you ideas of things you may need in your bag, which you only realise you need them when you’re out. Or if you wanted to know who my bag or purse was by and how much was it.

let me know what your item is that you take everywhere or what your favourite bag is.

Thank you so much for reading, love from Tishhlah xxx


RECENT POST
Please Subscribe
bottom of page