top of page

My Everyday Make-up

These are a few of the products I've come across and now pick up every day when it comes to doing my make up. I decided to keep using these products as I get on so well with them that they've become my favourites. They are mainly high street products as I feel for the price they are all worth it and I save my high end make up for special occasions or nights out. This is to do with money, as I don’t have unlimited money, however even if I did I think I would still stick with these products everyday as they haven’t let me down so far!

Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette £38.50

Maybelline New York Matt lipstick 930 Nude Embrace £6.99

The Body shop Concealer pencil £9.00

Maybelline Anti-Age the Eraser Eye perfect & cover concealer £7.99

No7 Dramatic lift mascara £13.50

NYX soft Matte Lip cream Cairo £5.50

Collection volumising Mascara, Extra volume waterproof £3.99

L’OREAL Paris Infallible 24H Matte foundation £7.99

The Body Shop skin primer Matte It £12.00

I love the naked 2 palette as I feel it has a range of colours from neutral and soft colours, to the bronzed and browns to darker shades. I feel it covers all the shades and are so well pigmented they are easy apply and blend as they have a kind of creamy yet shadowy texture, for the price I highly recommend.

The Maybelline Matt Lipstick is one of my favourite nude lipsticks, I do reapply throughout the day as only slightly my lips can go a bit dry. For the price it’s amazing as it goes on the lips so well to finish a neutral look and has a really good tone about it.

The NYX soft matte lip cream is in a nude shade called Cairo, I really love liquid lipsticks, it takes a while to dry but once it does I feel it stays onto my lips really well and isn’t too drying. At the moment I can’t complain especially for £5.50! So they are defiantly one to try out to see if you like them, not only that they do so many colours and different shades so there is plenty to choose from.

The body shop concealer has more of a yellow tone as that suits my skin so it can blend so well and doesn’t give off a dry orange cakey layer on my spots, I also use it underneath my eyes to brighten them up and it works really well.

The Maybelline eye concealer isn’t that great for covering spots but works well to brighten up the underneath of my eyes and to contour lighter parts onto my face.

The collection mascara I use first on my lashes to apply a few layers and as it's waterproof I feel like it keeps my lashes up and looking long. It’s almost the first few coats of mascara that goes onto my lashes that extends them and doesn’t leave clumps as it’s a thick wand and just works so well for volume.

The No7 mascara has a really good curved brush that makes it so easy to apply upwards towards my lashes and has quite a dark tone so I use it second to extend my eyelashes and keep them looking noticeable.

The body shop matte primer; I love body shop make up products as I feel they are amazing quality and they are really natural and good for your skin. The primer is easy to apply and I feel my make-up sticks really well to it, however it doesn’t necessarily mean it makes my make-up stay on my skin all day as I do top up sometimes.

The L’oreal infallible matte foundation is a favourite of mine, I will happily pick it up and use it every day as it’s a high street price. So I feel I can use it every day and if it runs out it's inexpensive compared to high end foundations to replace. It’s light and creamy so easy to apply onto my skin and goes on really well and hasn’t irritated my skin so far, which I have had problems with in the past. It has a really good coverage for a high street foundation and covers up most spots and blemishes, I also feel it really matches my skin colour so that is a bonus for me.

Thank you so much for reading, feel free to contact me through Instagram or email, love from Tishhlah x

RECENT POST
Please Subscribe
bottom of page